Based on data from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), at 12:00 AM of January 1, 2017, the air quality monitoring station at De La Salle University (DLSU), Taft, Manila recorded levels of 448 ug/Ncm, Paranaque with 433 ug/Ncm, Taguig with 324 ug/Ncm, Valenzuela with 285 ug/Ncm and Muntinlupa with 175 ug/Ncm.